Recent Posts
Join My Mailing List

What are the seven Chakras?

Inside all of us lies seven energy centers of spiritual power, which are connected to the major organs and glands that govern our body. These centers are called chakras, a term derived from Indian religions that means Wheel of Energy. Simply put, chakras are responsible for transforming and meshing the energy from our physical body with our psychological, emotional, mental, and non-physical energies.

With a Body Code Session you can begin to release imbalances that are affecting your Chakras. Schedule a session with Ryan Whetten today to discover how easy it is to bring each one into balance.

  1. The Crown - Sahasrara

The Crown chakra relates to higher consciousness, enlightenment, and inspiration. Located above the crown of the head, this Head Center chakra is related to the power of consciousness and corresponds with the universal self and divine reality.

  1. The Third Eye - Ajna

As the sixth of the body’s seven chakras, the Third Eye lies between the eyebrows and is the only chakra in the mental body. As such, it’s the center of command and corresponds with intuition, insight, and psychic awareness. Furthermore, the Third Eye chakra affords us the ability to connect to elements beyond the five senses and controls the individual self and power of inner perception.

  1. The Throat - Vishuddha

Located in the throat area, this chakra is the energy center for creativity, speech, individual needs, and will. It’s known for its purity and relates to the power of communication by connecting with the ether, the respiratory system, and higher intelligence. This is the second chakra in the Emotional Body.

  1. The Heart - Anahata

As one of two energy centers in the Emotional Body, the Heart chakra lies in the middle of the chest and is responsible for emotions and feelings like love, forgiveness, compassion, and self-esteem. Not surprisingly, the heart triggers emotions of love and devotion and corresponds with the element air.

  1. The Navel - Manipura

As the last energy center in the physical body, the Navel chakra is considered the Solar Plexus and relates to the element of fire. The chakra, also known as the City of Gems, closely corresponds with the emotion anger and is responsible for energies like desire, vitality, inner strength, and self-control. Lastly, the Navel chakra relates to the element of fire and governs the digestive system and ego impulse.

  1. The Sacral - Svadhisthana

Located above the genitals, the Sacral chakra is referred to as the Abode of Kundalini, or the center of energy that is yet to realize its potential. Because of its location, the Sacral chakra relates to the water element and controls emotions that center around relationships, sexuality, and intimacy such as desire.

  1. The Root - Muladhara

The Root chakra lies below the genitals and is the first of three physical body energy centers. As the center for survival, security, and primal energy, the Root chakra is connected to the Earth Element and relates to your natural survival instincts and emotions, especially fear.